HomePrint FriendlyEmail Page

Go To Search
Click to Home
About the CountyDepartmentsNew ResidentsOur MunicipalitiesOfficialsHow Do I...?
Planning & Economic Development


The Planning and Economic Development Department consists of the following divisions:
  • Planning
  • GIS
  • Community and Economic Development
  • County Historian
  • Public Housing

Planning and Economic Development also administers the Community Development Block Grant (CDGB) program. The department serves as the staff resource for the Board of Chosen Freeholders, the Passaic County Planning Board, Passaic County Agriculture Development Board, and the Open Space Advisory Committee and Trust Fund.

The department facilitates the development of communities that offer citizens a high quality of life by meeting their needs for employment opportunities, an affordable home, efficient transportation, and access to leisure, recreational, and cultural opportunities. The department provides a process that assists citizens and community leaders in directing future changes in the county.

Click here to learn more about our upcoming Finance Seminar

Is a shared bike system the next big thing for? Click here to learn about how it can benefit you.bike 2.PNGbike 3.PNG