icon tw icon fb icon insta
401 Grand St. Paterson, NJ 07505 | (973) 881-4000
"Rich History, Bright Future"

Events and Activities

Preakness Healthcare Center offers a variety of activities and events for residents. For a list of activities by Unit, please view our monthly Unit Calendars. Click on any of the flyers below for more information. 



Thursday, August 1August Musical Mini Shows
2:00 - 4:00 PM
Musical Mini Show with Sal Torino

Friday, August 2
2:00 PM
Ther. Rec. Resident Sub-Committee Meetings, Resident Main Dining Room

Monday, August 5
2:00 - 4:00 PM
Musical Mini Show with Candyce Giaquinto
2:00 PM
3-200 and 3-400 Community Meeting, 3rd Floor Round Sitting/Aviary Room

Wednesday, August 7
11:30 - 1:30 PM
Summer BBQ Pathway and 1-300, Rotunda Patio
2:00 PM
Dietary Resident Sub-Committee Meetings, Resident Main Dining Room

Thursday, August 8
2:00 - 4:00 PM
Ice Cream Truck Visit, Front Entrance 

August Summer BarbequesFriday, August 9
10:30 - 11:30 AM
Pet Therapy Visits with Trooper
2:30 PM
Motown Dance Party, Main Dining Room

Monday, August 12
2:00 - 4:00 PM
Musical Mini Show with Benny Rosa

Wednesday, August 14
11:30 - 1:30 PM
Summer BBQ 2-200 and 3-200, Rotunda Patio
2:30 PM
Monthly Birthday Party, Main Dining Room 

Friday, August 16
11:00 AM
1-300 Community Meeting, Unit Activity Room
2:00 PM
Friday “Musical Classic” at the Movies, Main Dining Room and Channel 65
“Kiss Me Kate”
6:00 - 8:00 PM
#300 Rooms Musical Strolls with Don A.

Monday, August 19August Musical Strolls
2:30 PM
Summer Beach Party, Main Dining Room

Wednesday, August 21
11:30 - 1:30 PM
Summer BBQ 3-400, Rotunda Patio

Thursday, August 22
2:00 - 4:00 PM
#200 Rooms Musical Strolls with Bert A.

Friday, August 23
2:00 PM
DJ Dance Party, Main Dining Room

Monday, August 26
2:30 PM
Resident Council Coffee Social, Main Dining Room 

Tuesday, August 27
2:00 - 4:00 PM
#300 Rooms Musical Strolls with Vinnie G.

Wednesday, August 28
11:30 - 1:30 PM
Summer BBQ 1-400 and 2-300, Rotunda PatioAugust Community Meetings
2:00 PM
1-200 and 2-200 Community Meeting, 1st Floor Round Sitting/Aviary Room

Thursday, August 29
10:30 - 11:30 AM
Pet Therapy Visits with Trooper
2:00 - 4:00 PM
#400 Rooms Musical Strolls with Mark D.

Friday, August 30
1:30 PM
Friday at the Movies, Main Dining Room and Channel 65
“A Star is Born”